Biennial International Congress


Biennial International Congress

The IMPT holds a Biennial (every 2 years) international congress. It is an important event for MFP’s world-wide as it is the only event of its kind.

The inaugural congress took place 1963 at the Maxillofacial Department of the Queen Victoria Hospital, East Grinstead, Sussex UK. Famous names in the Maxillofacial Prosthetics and Surgery world were involved at this great event. Mr. Ralph Sharpe (Chairman) and Mr. Brian Conroy (Secretary) and Prof. Alan Roberts are names synonymous with excellence, innovation and a long history in Maxillofacial Prosthetics. The President Elect was one Mr. Norman Rowe, a man whose publications and work influenced generations of surgeons in the field of maxillofacial surgery.

Thanks to the hard work of Mr. Adrian Kearns an archive of all the programs since 1963 are available to members:

1963 East Grinstead 1964 Roehampton 1967 Manchester
1969 Wordsley 1971 Endinburgh 1973 Aldershot
1975 Middlesex 1977 Uxbridge 1979 Keele
1981 Aberdeen 1983 London 1985 Guilford
1987 Malmo 1989 Chichester 1991 Keele
1993 East Grinstead 1995 Norwich 1997 Bristol
1999 London 2001 Brighton 2003 Glasgow
2005 Brunel 2009 Belfast  

Get Adobe reader